reaction cards

More
5 years 4 months ago #4311 by nick
reaction cards was created by nick
I need to know the answer to a rule question for a deck i'm building.

Can I play the same reaction card with diffrent minions during the same action. Can I, for instance play 2 telepathic counters.

And secondly, because a minion can only use a reaction card once per action, i cannot use the same redirection card with the same minion, twice on a bleed?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago #4312 by Emin
Replied by Emin on topic reaction cards
For the second question : no you can't. ..
If you deflect on your prey and your prey deflect back you have two choice ...

Use deflection with an other vampire or use (for exemple) redirection with the same...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago - 5 years 4 months ago #4313 by squirrel
Replied by squirrel on topic reaction cards

nick wrote: Can I play the same reaction card with diffrent minions during the same action. Can I, for instance play 2 telepathic counters.

I think you can.

and though We are not now that strength which in old days
Moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are;
One equal temper of heroic hearts,
Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.
~Tennyson~
Last edit: 5 years 4 months ago by squirrel.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago #4315 by 2wayspeaker
Replied by 2wayspeaker on topic reaction cards
vekn.net/forum/6-rules-questions/73023-w...mpulsetiming-windows

It's not an answer to all of your questions, but it might solve most o fthe cconfusion.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago - 5 years 4 months ago #4316 by D-
Replied by D- on topic reaction cards

squirrel wrote:

nick wrote: Can I play the same reaction card with diffrent minions during the same action. Can I, for instance play 2 telepathic counters.

I think you can.


No, you can't I should read before posting :)

rulebook wrote: 1.6.3. Minion Cards
...
Reaction cards: A ready untapped minion can play a reaction card in response to an action taken by another Methuselah's minion (an action taken by one of a Methuselah's minions cannot be reacted to by any of her own minions). A minion cannot play the same reaction card more than once during a single action. A reaction card does not tap the minion using it.
...


So you can play Telepathic Counter with Zoë to reduce a bleed of 6 with 2. And then play another Telepathic Counter with Aleph to reduce by 2 more. Both Zoë and Aleph must of course be able to play reaction cards for this (e.g. being untapped or play reaction cards as if untapped).
Last edit: 5 years 4 months ago by D-.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.047 seconds